Thursday, September 18, 2008

As part of their Field Problems project, four URP students worked to put together a Village Plan for Frytown, which is located in southwestern Johnson County. On May 15th, the plan was adopted by the Johnson County Board of Supervisors! The students, John Dawson, Jordan Kauffman‐Biber, Marie Richards, and Brandon Yarbrough, worked with Johnson County planning staff and Frytown residents to decide a vision for utilizing and protecting land around the village.

The plan can be viewed on the Johnson County Land Use site.